top of page
  • Writer's picturenikki sharma

How i found the Core of the human brain !!

Updated: Feb 9, 2023

Not at all discussing here the different parts of our brain and how they work in our body because I hardly remember what I studied in the biology book. But want to share what I discovered in all these years of my aimless wanderings, I am a part of India, in a very civic way, but personally, I never fit in with the concept of borders and people and all other things created by these two major factors.

So, I always wanted to know and learn more and more about other cultures and different lifestyles, I used to wonder how so many kinds of communities with all these traditions, languages, and geographical differences live in the same country and then how people of other countries are again different from all of us? I had so much overthinking about how every single one has a different mindset and what the hell is going on on this planet. With these crazy thoughts and a lot of curiosity, I started to travel.

I have met amazing people from so many countries while I covered a small area of India, I experienced so many unexplainable things like the common behavior of people towards me, the thought process in similar situations, hatred for no reason, love for no reason, assumptions and perspective towards gender, education, RULES you must follow, society and what not.


No doubt they all have their reasons which are completely different but the base is the same. The human brain reacts similarly everywhere and nobody is smarter or dumb, more or less than you are. It is how one person chooses to react towards one situation. the best thing is - do not react, let it pass. feel it, sit with it, give it time, maybe shed some tears or laugh but just don't react.

For example - I used to get scared so much just by having sight of a cockroach, my reaction used to kill it immediately. But now, I simply settled down by being scared, because I know it will go in some time, the fear is still there and I can not control the sudden appearance of the creature, but I refused to react. I refused to kill. It was a silly example of a really sensible thing but I always like silly, it is simple.


Now I do not travel to know or get something out of some place or the people, my learning comes to me by itself. I don't have to dig for it. Now my travel is more interesting, without planning or aiming to cover something. It is just to live, see and observe, it is for playing a different game every time I go out from home, falling in love with somebody new without telling them, writing new stories, and wearing weird clothes for sure.

PS - for introverts who are afraid of humans :), don't worry!! we all are the same.


10 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page